Donate   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join SEPI
Regional Networks
Share |

Purpose of SEPI Regional Networks

The purpose of SEPI's Regional Network Program is to create and maintain forums for open, regular communication about psychotherapy integration among individuals in close geographical proximity. Getting to know colleagues in one's own area who share a common interest in psychotherapy integration can help provide a source of identity and mutual support as well as a vehicle for sharing clinical and research expertise. The person or persons who volunteer to organize the activities of each group are referred to as Regional Network coordinators, who are members of the SEPI Regional Network Committee, and meet each year at the annual SEPI conference.

Nature of SEPI Regional Networks

There tend to be at least two types of Regional Networks. Some are open to all interested mental health professionals in the area, and hold meetings on a more-or-less regular basis.  Coordinators starting new Regional Networks can obtain names and contact information for SEPI members in their geographical area from the Co-Chairs of the Regional Network Committee. Others can be added to the group via networking and suggestions from current members.

Other Regional Networks are already-existing groups of colleagues in professional institutes, clinics, or academic settings where a focus is on psychotherapy integration.  Some may have an affiliation to a specific integrative model or approach.

Regional Networks can engage in a variety of activities of interest to their members.  These can include workshops, case presentations, discussion groups, invited speakers, professional development seminars, peer supervision and case consultation, training programs, courses, conferences, and/or collaborative research. The Coordinators of Regional Networks keep members informed of events relevant to psychotherapy integration, encourage their members to join SEPI, and share information about the annual SEPI conference.

Functioning of SEPI Regional Networks

Regional Networks may establish official membership and minimal dues, or they may choose to organize more informally and cover costs through a small fee charged for attending each program to cover costs such as refreshments. Costs can be kept to a minimum by arranging free meeting space at a member's home or place of employment.

Membership in Regional Networks and attendance at programs are not restricted to SEPI members, although coordinators need to be members of SEPI.  Coordinators should help to inform their Regional Network members about SEPI and encourage them to join, as membership in SEPI has numerous benefits such as the Journal of Psychotherapy Integration, The Integrative Therapist newsletter, lower conference registration fees, and access to the membership directory and other online resources.

Starting a New SEPI Regional Network

If you belong to a group that would like to be a SEPI Regional Network, or are considering forming a new Regional Network, please contact Tom Holman and Doménica Klinar (Co-Chairs of the SEPI Regional Network Committee) at tom@tomholman.com and dome.klinar.a@gmail.com.

Co-Chairs of the SEPI Regional Networks Committee

Mg. Doménica Klinar Alfaro

Mg. Doménica Klinar Alfaro (Co-Chair)

Aiglé Foundation
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Tom Holman, Ph.D. 

Tom Holman, Ph.D. (Co-Chair)

Faculty member, Washington School of Psychiatry
Faculty member, Institute for Contemporary Psychotherapy and Psychoanalysis
Private Practice
Montgomery Village, Maryland USA

 

SEPI Regional Networks

LOCATION
NAME OF REGIONAL NETWORK COORDINATOR
Buenos Aires
Argentine Network of Integrative Psychotherapies
Beatriz Gomez (beatrizgomez@fibertel.com.ar)
Vienna


SEPI Study Group of the Austrian Association of Integrative Therapy

Fritz Betz (fritz.betz@chello.at)
Markus Boeckle (markus.boeckle@gmail.com)
Barbara Kreiner (barbara.kreiner@gmx.at)
Santiago
Chilean Institute of Integrative Psychotherapy
Roberto Opazo (icpsi@icpsi.cl)
Limassol, Cyprus Hellenic SEPI Regional Network Kyriakos Platrites (cypruspsychotherapy@yahoo.com)
Nicosia-Lefkosa Turkish Cypriot SEPI Regional Network Erdem Akgun (erdem.akgn@gmail.com)
Havlíčkův Brod
Society for Psychotherapy Integration - Czech Republic
Jan Roubal (jan.roubal.cz@gmail.com)
Prague Prague SEPI Regional Network Magdalena Frouzová (magdalena.frouzova@email.cz)
Quito
Ecuador SEPI Regional Network
Lucio Balarezo (luciobalarezo@hotmail.com)
Alexandria Egyptian SEPI Regional Network Ahmed Rady (dr_ahmed_rady@yahoo.fr)
Paris France SEPI Regional Network Maximilien Bachelart (bachelart.maximilien@gmail.com)
Dublin Irish SEPI REgional Network Gráinne Martin (graward61@gmail.com)
Tel Aviv Israeli Society for the Exploration of Psychotherapy Integration Offer Maurer (offer.maurer@gmail.com)
Bergamo Italian SEPI Regional Network Angelo Compare (prof.angelocompare@gmail.com)
Tokyo
Japanese Society for the Exploration of Psychotherapy Integration
Shigeru Iwakabe (iwakabe.shigeru@ocha.ac.jp)
Stockholm Norway/Sweden SEPI Regional Network Birgitta Elmquist (birgitta@elmquistmail.se)
Linköping Norway/Sweden SEPI Regional Network Björn Philips (bjorn.philips@liu.se)
Oslo Norway/Sweden SEPI Regional Network Marit Råbu (mariraa@psykologi.uio.no)
Lisbon
Portuguese Group for Psychotherapy Integration
António Branco Vasco (brancov@netcabo.pt)
  Joana Fojo Ferreira (joanafojo.ferreira@gmail.com)
Barcelona
Spanish SEPI Regional Network
Luis Botella (lluisbg@blanquerna.url.edu)
Lausanne
Swiss SEPI Regional Network
Ueli Kramer (ueli.kramer@chuv.ch)
Istanbul
Psychotherapy Institute of Turkey
Tahir Özakkaş (ozakkas@psikoterapi.com)
Montevideo
Uruguay SEPI Regional Network
Margarita Dubourdieu (margadub@gmail.com)
Washington
DC Area SEPI Regional Network
Tom Holman (tom@tomholman.com)
Ann Arbor, Michigan
SEPI Regional Network at the University of Michigan
Todd Favorite (tfavor@umich.edu)
Denton, Texas
Texas SEPI Regional Network
Jeff Harris (jharris18@twu.edu)
New York, New York
New York SEPI
Jill Bresler (drjbresler@gmail.com)

 

Community Search
Sign In